End of the Shores

…and that’s the end of our characters for The Shores. I’ve linked them all together so that you can jump between them more easily.

Just yesterday I got the backer PDF for Exalted 3rd Edition, which will let me write up some simple stats for these characters. As I’ve mentioned elsewhere, I don’t intend to give these characters complete charmsets, or even a full set of attributes. Instead, my goal is to give you the minimum amount of useful information from which to improvise, and try to avoid anything that could be contradicted by rules that come out years from now. Attributes and other ratings will be done in a simplified form. Magical abilities will have rough costs (cheap/moderate/expensive).

All of that will go into the previous posts, but I’ll also post a new notice here when they’re complete.

New character posts will come in about two weeks when I have more time to write up the people and gods of Red Jade Canyon. Yesterday I finished the writeup for Ieska, Goddess of the Ash Storms. If you thought Alambor’s behavior was too goody-two-shoes, Ieska will be an excellent and frightening counterpoint to him.

I’m also working on a PDF collection. This will likely be my first time using Scribus instead of InDesign, so there’s a bit of a learning curve, but we’ll see how it goes. My goal is to have everything edited and laid out, with art complete, so that this is ready for sale on the same day that Exalted 3rd comes out. Depending on how long that takes, I might get both this and Red Jade Canyon ready, but I won’t rush things.

Leave a Reply

