Continued slow progress

21 pages so far on Demon City Project X.

I will be so glad to be done with this setting. It’s not that I hate it – I’m just as fascinated by it as I was at the beginning – it’s just very difficult for me to write. It’s not the sort of thing one usually sees in Exalted. (In fact, it’s much closer to the World/Chronicles of Darkness.) I’m finally, over a month into this, getting a good handle on the characters and their motivations. I’m definitely looking forward to being able to show you all these characters – and then to moving on.

I can’t imagine finishing in less than two weeks, especially given how my tendons are stressed at work right now. In the meantime, I’ll be continuing to write half a page here and there.

Leave a Reply

